top of page
  • embodyloveuk

Immunity Boosting, Lemon and Ginger Tonic.


Winter is Coming! So now is the time to start cozying up at home, watching Christmas movies and lighting the fire, it's also the time of year we need to think a little bit more about boosting our immune system.


I love to make this lemon and ginger drink for my family and I to take each morning, it is super simple and quick to make. I make this as a strong shot drink that can be taken on it's own or watered down with hot water to make a lemon and ginger tea, if you eat honey then you can always add in a teaspoon to sweeten (we love Manuka honey in our house!)


You're going to need:

150g Ginger

2 Lemons


How to:

Finely grate the ginger into 500ml boiling water.

Squeeze in the juice of 2 lemons (I leave the lemons in once squeezed).

Bring to the boil and then allow to sit for 25-30 minutes.

Drain out the liquid through a sieve into a jug.

Store in the jug or a glass bottle in the fridge until needed.


Let me know if you make this at home or any tweaks you added to make it perfect for you!





20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page