top of page
  • embodyloveuk

Best Brunch Spots in Manchester with a baby or toddler.

Updated: Oct 28, 2020

Hey Mumma! I know you love Brunching as much as me, but I also know the anxiety that comes with eating out with baby or toddler in tow! So let me take some guess work out of it for you and tell you my top 4 places to go for brunch in Manchester.

Albert’s Schloss, Peter Street.

My number one spot, maybe I am biased as this is where I met my soon to be hubby but I love this place.

There’s loads of room and the food and drinks are amazing, potentially the best brunch menu in the city (this has been reduced currently due to COVID). My favourite order here is the avocado on toast - hold the egg- and the virgin mary‘s are to die for!



A beautiful cosy and welcoming interior, especially amazing on a cold day when the fire is roaring.

So let‘s talk mum stuff, the coffee is great (yay!) there‘s ample space and high chairs, very important, and an on-site bakery so toast or pastry treats for the little ones.

The only thing to note here is the steps in and out so if you are on your own with a pram you’ll have to flag down one of the super helpful and friendly staf to help you in and out.


Trove, Ancoats.

A new firm favourite, especially on a Sunday with a 9am opening time, which is fantastic if like us you start your days at 6am!

If you like chocolate and coffee- who doesn’t’?! - order the Mocha, and thank me later. They have an extensive menu from toast, bagels or bacon rolls to full cooked breakfasts so there is something for everyone.


Mum stuff: super easy access for prams, high chairs and both inside and outside seating, as long as the Manchester rain holds off.



Evelyn’s, Northern Quarter.

If you are going for brunch with the girls and want somewhere where the food is as beautiful as the decor, this is the place.


The coffee is FAB and I have many favourites on this brunch menu but the stand out might have to be the scrambled tofu on toast. The food tastes even better than it looks and it looks de-licious!


High Chairs? Tick!

One thing to note again are the stairs to get in and out so if you’re heading out with a pram go with a friend or ask the lovely staff to help.



Another Heart to Feed, Northern Quarter.

One of my oldest favourites, I used to frequent this place when it was homed in Salford, it has now opened in the vibrant hub of NQ.

From smoothie bowls, colourful coffees and cooked breakfasts, this is another place where the food is both beautifully presented and so delicious. There is a massive variety of options so there is something for everyone, and did I mention how great the coffee is (I’m addicted, I know.)


Mum stuff: High chairs, easy access with prams and loads of nearby parking!


Where are your favourite places to brunch with your kids? Have you been to these spots?









16 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page