top of page
  • embodyloveuk

One Zara Basic Five Outfits

Updated: Nov 9, 2020


One thing that always seems to boost my mood on a low day is wearing a bad ass outfit and lipstick, it’s a real perk me up when I can’t seem to shift that foggy mind feeling.

When I became a mum I sort of lost my identity on all the sleepless nights, nappy changes and days on end wearing nothing but stained pyjamas.

So as my little one hit toddler stage and I could plonk him in front of Frozen 2 for the 50 millionth time I started to have a little more time to dress and wash myself, and in turn a real passion for outfits and fashion has been born. Now the only thing that I can’t get on board with is fast fashion and constant buying which is why I like to invest in timeless pieces and try to buy at least 50% of my pieces second hand. That being said I’m a sucker for a Zara basic so here we are with today’s post, one Zara basic and 5 ways to dress it up or down this autumn winter season.



The Casual One

Paired with a blue mum jean, ‘The’ H&M chunky strip jumper and some white casual trainers this is my absolute go to outfit for most days when I’m out running errands or grabbing coffee (mum essential.)


The Smart Casual One

Another mum jean, cause who doesn’t love a looser fit jean?! But this time in black or dark grey with a statement colour knit (red is a personal favourite this time of year) and some lace up trainers. Perfect for a put together, didn’t make too much effort look.

The Flirty Girly (Bad Ass Babe) One

Add a skirt into a mix and it’s a fun girly look, add some leopard print and you’re a bad ass babe. This look is so easy to dress up with a black boot and a faux leather jacket, mine is from free people and incredible quality! Or dress it down with a jumper and trainer, add tights for those chilly days!

The Leather Look One

This one is pretty self explanatory, a leather look legging, these are from Zara, a perfect mum hack as they are easily wipeable when little hands make messes. Pair with those black ankle boots and a statement jacket!


The Date Night One

A tailored trouser and a sleek pair of heels finishes our looks, the perfect comfy yet stylish outfit for dinner dates whether out on the town or dressing up at home, thanks lockdown 2.0! I love these stretchy high waisted paper bag trousers complete with a bow to add that extra babe element!

Which outfit is your favourite? What’s your go to autumn outfit?






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page