top of page
  • embodyloveuk

CBD Super Serum from Aurelia Skincare, the new hero product?!

Updated: Oct 28, 2020


I was kindly gifted this beautiful serum from Aurelia Skincare last week as an ongoing partnership. I have been using it religiously for a week now and I am SO impressed.


This serum uses pure crystallised CBD isolate for powerful anti inflammatory benefits. So what is CBD and why are we now seeing it in our skincare?

CBD is derived from the cannabis plant but is a non- psychoactive part so no getting high off your serums ladies! It has high levels of anti oxidants and our bodies have many cannaboid receptors which means this is one of the most natural ways to increase skin resilience, reduce wrinkles and increase hydration.


Ok so now the “science-y” bit is out of the way, what is this product actually like? It comes with a high price tag at £72 for 30 ml (find my updated 20% discount on my Instagram page) so is it worth it?

In a nutshell, my honest opinion is yes yes YES. If you are a skincare fiend like me and don’t mind spending some hard earned cash on some beautiful products, this one should be next on your list. It’s a super lightweight serum, used every morning and night after your cleanser before any moisturisers or oils.


I have seen an amazing change in my skin, from day 2 of using it. My pores were less visible my skin felt tighter but not in a “stripped my skin of all it’s natural elasticity“ kind of way, it felt softer and smoother. After a week of breakouts (thanks hormones) I found myself leaving the house with no make up on again.


This serum has quickly become my new hero product in my skincare routine and I will definitely be recommending this to all my friends!







what are your hero products? Have you used a CBD skincare product yet?


Buy it here:

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page