top of page
  • embodyloveuk

Glowing Winter Skin Saviours

Updated: Dec 4, 2020



I get asked a lot about my skin care routine and over the winter as the weather turns colder I always find my skin gets dry and dull, but not this year! I have a really consistent routine that has given me glowing hydrated skin, sure to last the freezing months to come.


Now I am the worst water drinker, honestly I'm lucky if I remember to drink 3 full glasses a day, I take on most of my liquid through half drunk cold cups of tea whilst chasing my toddler around. Also because of said toddler I get hardly any sleep, we are always told how a good nights sleep and lots of water helps our skin and so I am the proof in the pudding that even without those things these products really work! Now I am sat here thinking how great my skin could be if I drank and slept more....but let's get on with it shall we?


So the first thing I swear by in the morning once my face is clean and dry is dry face brushing, gently enough that it doesn't redden or irritate the skin but firm enough to encourage lymphatic and water drainage. I start with a couple of sweeps across my forehead, then down my nose and chin, followed by sweeping up my cheekbones towards my ears and down my neck.


From here I always use a face oil. It's no secret that my absolute favourite skincare brand is Aurelia, a company I have worked with for a while now, I use their Balance and Glow Oil in the Morning and the Cell Repair Night Oil in my evening routine.

I usually either put this on with a small facial massage, either using my hands or this beautiful Rose Quartz Facial Roller from Elemental Herbology. Again similar to my facial brush I start with my forehead, around my eyes, down my nose and cheeks and finish with my jawline and neck.


Every morning I also take these Hair Skin and Nails Collagen supplements, I am always sceptical around these sort of products but I have seen a huge difference in all three after taking these consistently for a few weeks.


Finally my new favourite skincare product is the anti-pollution mask from Aurelia Skincare, a beautifully cleansing but gentle mask to help remove the toxins and impurities on the skin that come from day to day life. Massage onto the skin to activate leave on for 10-20 minutes and then wash off with a muslin cloth.


What are your skincare saviours at this time of year? Have you used any of the products mentioned here?




*AD-This blog post contains pr & gifted products*


Links to buy here:

Aurelia Cell Repair Night Oil &Anti-Pollution Mask 20% off with code BBEM2

Elemental Herbology Facial Roller 20% off with code EM_BODY_LOVE

Facial Brush

Pink Nutrition Collagen Gummies


47 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page