top of page
  • embodyloveuk

Gifts For The Mum-To-Be or New Mum In Your Life.




When you hit a certain age, suddenly it seems like all the women in your life are having babies, whether its baby number 1, 3 or 5 every mum to be or new mum deserves some special treats to get her through. Here are my favourite gifts I was bought or wish I was sent while in that newborn bubble with Fen.


1) A Vase- seriously EVERYONE sends flowers, after a while she'll start having to place flowers in anything from mixing jugs ( cause there's not a lot of cooking going on - more on that later) to pint glasses, send her a lovely vase instead!


2)Little Aurelia Mum &Baby Set- 2 products for her and 2 for baba, win win. Seriously though this set is amazing, I use the sleepy time wash and massage oil on my little boy and even at nearly 2 years old a massage with this oil is a GODSEND before bed. Plus you get a big bottle of body oil for mum, so great especially if she's had a c- section, and a facial night oil for her to have five minutes of bliss after baby has gone to bed.

Aff link to shop here use code BBEM3 for 20% off:


3)Coffee Voucher- Whether it's from a little local place or a nationwide brand like Costa or Starbucks, I am yet to meet a mum who didn't rely on coffee for sanity and energy in the beginning. I used to use my drive thru Costa like a quick reset button in the morning if I had a rough night- HIGHLY recommend!


4)Cook Vouchers- Nothing better than a home cooked meal right? Nothing worse than having to try and make home cooked meals when your tired and trying to look after a newborn (not to mention if she has more than one kid!) I was so lucky to have my mum cook and freeze a whole bunch of meals for me to whip out whenever I needed but if you aren't a talented chef why not opt for Cook vouchers? This is my go to gift for my mummy friends, because nothing quite says I love you like good food.


5)Your time and a shoulder to cry on- if you don't have much to spend (cause 2020 has been a rollercoaster and terrible for finances) offer you! Now don't show up unannounced at her front door in the first few weeks while she's enjoying getting to know her little 'un but do send a message, let her know you're there to help, to come round and make her a cup of tea and maybe walk the dog whenever she is ready for guests. Honestly this is the best gift you can give!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page